Oh yeah, that blog

November 15, 2008 at 7:52 pm Leave a comment

img_3031_2

been bombarded with work for school. It’s kind of really exciting and simultaneously really exhausting.

recent things I have been obsessed with:

-the backgrounds/art of 101 dalmatians. actually, animated stuff in general.

-listening to NPR

-watching election coverage/voting

-reading time magazine

-M&Ms and pretzels

-watching TV online

-photoshopping things

poladroid

-sleeping

-keeping warm

it seems sometimes like my whole life is becoming COMICS all the time, and it’s okay sometimes. Sometimes I am so so full of ambition and excitement about it, and I really do like working on pages, thought sometimes I get frustrated by my own inability to get things to be as great as I want to be. But I like parts of the process I didn’t think I would, like penciling in the panel borders. Other times I feel strangled. by art in general too. Sometimes it’s like I’m stuck looking at the world too much through one pair of glasses and I want to take them off. And I worry about not being good enough. I want to have everything quiet down for a little while so I can see the rest of the world and stop over thinking.

at least winter break is coming.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I do still exist winter!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


at Flickr


